Welcome to Memphis.

I was in the shower when I heard my dogs barking unusually loud; so loud that I got out of the shower, put a towel around my waist and walked into the computer room. Just then the door to the outside moved like someone was trying to open it. I peaked through the blinds only to find myself face to face with a greasy man. This was pretty surprising, so I jumped back and ran into the bedroom. I glanced out the bedroom window to see the man throwing my wife’s 1200 dollar Bianci road bike over the fence after which he jumped over into the alley. I threw on clothes as fast as I could, grabbed my dog, leashed him and went out the back door. I chased him for two city blocks before I lost sight. He had already popped both tires and was riding on rims. A woman walking her dogs told me she saw him go up the street and make a right, too far I thought. So, I went back home, angry and without the bike. I called the police, they came and filed a report. So that was that, my first time being robbed. What kind of person walks into someone’s yard at 4pm and tries to enter their house? Obviously some crazy Memphian. Had the door in the office not been permanently locked I would have found myself looking at this man face to face inside my house with a towel around my waist!

November 12, 2005. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

