beware. (a liz post)

As I was studying for one of the biggest exams of my life tonight, I came across a picture that when I first saw it I was stunned. I’ve seen many gross and shocking things in my 2 years of medical school, but there is just something about this one picture that left me at a loss for words. I don’t know if I can make the picture as a link or something so I won’t shock some of you. If you want to see it just email me. (Edit: Liz, I added the pictures, Daniel) It is a picture of a brain at autopsy. The cause of death: bacterial meningitis.
Back to the books…

normal brain Normal Brain

bacterial meningitisMeningitis Brain

November 21, 2005. Liz, Medical.

One Comment

  1. Daniel replied:

    Eww.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

